• Home
  • AJPA's COVID-19 Campfire

AJPA's COVID-19 Campfire

  • April 02, 2020
  • 3:00 PM (EDT)

Registration


Registration is closed

With most offices of AJPA members empty these days and staffers having to telecommute via Zoom and Skype, we thought it would be a good time to check in with several of our members to find out how they are handling the current crisis. We are having an informal gathering that we’re calling a “campfire” to allow us to hear from others how they are managing to still put out newspapers and maintain their websites. We’ll review some of their best practices in the hopes that what they have to pass on will be of interest and value to you.

Among those already slated to join us are AJPA President Craig Burke of Mid-Atlantic Media, which serves the Philadelphia, Phoenix, Baltimore and Washington, D.C. Jewish communities and Bob Jacob of both the Cleveland Jewish News and the Columbus Jewish News. I’ll be there too. 

Join us for a COVID-19 Campfire via a live Zoom video session on Thursday, April 2 at 3:00 p.m. EDT (2:00 p.m. CDT, 12 noon PDT). There will be no charge for members and everyone is welcome to drop by. 

Wishing you all a great Passover season,

Alan Smason
Crescent City Jewish News
Webinar Chair

American jewish press association

Call or Email us
Phone: 480-403-4602
Fax: 480-893-7775
Email: info@ajpa.org

Address:
107 S. Southgate Dr.
Chandler, AZ 85226 USA

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software